A Pause Button On The Screen

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
igneduptoreportabug
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:04 am

A Pause Button On The Screen

Postby igneduptoreportabug » Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:40 am

I'm not going to pretend like this is an easy thing to do, or it just being a simple A, B, C process, but all I want is the game to have a pause button on the screen, so I can stream my game onto my phone and still be able to play it without it turning into a no-pause challenge. Is there any way of doing this? I'm seeing some pretty miracle stuff over here, maybe someone could use some of that all-powerful hard coding magic to make something like this?
*please don't hurt me oh great modders I just want a button*
User avatar
fdagpigj
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: A Pause Button On The Screen

Postby fdagpigj » Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:38 pm

This will probably be easier to achieve through using another app (probably the app you're using to stream the game to your phone in the first place?) to detect tapping in a certain area and send a keyboard input to the game, or something along those lines, because currently changing the hardcoding is very very difficult and few people would know how it. Keep in mind that the interface is already very very crammed, though.
meklozz
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 9:11 am

Re: A Pause Button On The Screen

Postby meklozz » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:50 am

You could try the "full touchscreen support" mod. I think it reacts to gestures rather than adding a button, but it would give you an option.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests