In the title.
Either I'm half blind (most likely possibility), or aliens have eaten my eyeball, because I can't seem to find where the pilot skills are stashed.
Location of Pilot skills
- 4n4rch1st
- Posts: 118
- Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:50 am
Location of Pilot skills
Well done war hero and or olympian. We are satisfied by your contribution to The Rebellio- BZZZZT Hey! That's the clone bay, not a bathroom.
Fact: Now with 110% more snarkyness!
Fact: Now with 110% more snarkyness!
- Jumbocarrot0
- Posts: 423
- Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:18 am
Re: Location of Pilot skills
Look at some pilot mods, although I did that and I can't seem to find it either sooo...
- 4n4rch1st
- Posts: 118
- Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:50 am
Re: Location of Pilot skills
I did check pilot mods, and the ones I looked at just put the skills in the init file (the file that allows compatibility with the main mod manager).
Well done war hero and or olympian. We are satisfied by your contribution to The Rebellio- BZZZZT Hey! That's the clone bay, not a bathroom.
Fact: Now with 110% more snarkyness!
Fact: Now with 110% more snarkyness!
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:33 pm
Re: Location of Pilot skills
Pilot skills are hardcoded, locked in C++. That isn't to say you can't make your own, it just means we have no existing examples to draw from. The existing pilot mod was made completely from scratch. You can put something like this anywhere to check a mech's pilot and do something if the pilot's name matches your custom pilot:
if _G[MyPawnName:GetPersonality()] == "MyPilotName" then
[do some cool stuff]
end
if _G[MyPawnName:GetPersonality()] == "MyPilotName" then
[do some cool stuff]
end
My name is Cannonfodder on Subset Forums, but I am also known as NotSoLoneWolf on Discord which I prefer as a name
- 4n4rch1st
- Posts: 118
- Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:50 am
Re: Location of Pilot skills
Dang. At least there's still a way to create new pilot skills...
Well done war hero and or olympian. We are satisfied by your contribution to The Rebellio- BZZZZT Hey! That's the clone bay, not a bathroom.
Fact: Now with 110% more snarkyness!
Fact: Now with 110% more snarkyness!
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:33 pm
Re: Location of Pilot skills
I was wrong actually, instead it’s this:
MyPawnName:GetPersonality() == "MyPilotName"
You don’t need the _G[ ]
MyPawnName:GetPersonality() == "MyPilotName"
You don’t need the _G[ ]
My name is Cannonfodder on Subset Forums, but I am also known as NotSoLoneWolf on Discord which I prefer as a name