[Squad] Paradox Core v0.06

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional.
BlueVenator
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2021 11:45 am

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.05

Postby BlueVenator » Mon Aug 02, 2021 9:37 am

I can list the other mods I had installed apart from yours, however now that you mention it, I had the Hive War mod installed and had a past and present version of the Hive Warrior on the board (but again, the crash occurred as soon as the beetle died). I wouldn't be surprised if the HW mod had something to do with it, I've experienced a couple other glitches and crashes revolving that mod which I have brought up on the forum page.

List of mods I had installed (other than yours and the Hive War)
-Frost Throne squad
-KartoFlane Mission pack
-Aquamarines squad
-Patch Me Up
-A.rtificial Mechs squad
-Disposal Mechs squad
-Lost Palettes
-Better Grid Defense
-Machin Missions
User avatar
AstroNuno
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:04 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.05

Postby AstroNuno » Mon Aug 02, 2021 11:08 am

The mods for Mecha Ronin and Paradox Core give error messages, and the game doesn't list them in the available squads in the mod loader. I can't copy the error text from the game, so I saved the text in two images, and placed in a folder on Drive, the link is below. Hope it helps!!

(UPDATE August 4th - LINK NO LONGER VALID) https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
Last edited by AstroNuno on Wed Aug 04, 2021 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
tosx
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.05

Postby tosx » Mon Aug 02, 2021 1:55 pm

Make sure you have the latest versions of the mods (easiest by grabbing the whole modpack) and the modloader 2.6.1. I've not seen those errors in mine, so I think it's just some issue with your configuration.
User avatar
AstroNuno
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:04 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.05

Postby AstroNuno » Mon Aug 02, 2021 2:01 pm

tosx wrote:Make sure you have the latest versions of the mods (easiest by grabbing the whole modpack) and the modloader 2.6.1. I've not seen those errors in mine, so I think it's just some issue with your configuration.


The thing is, I downloaded the modpack and modloader from the links, v0.04 for mods and 2.6.1 for modloader. So I have no idea why the errors occur...
User avatar
AstroNuno
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:04 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.05

Postby AstroNuno » Mon Aug 02, 2021 2:18 pm

THE PROBLEM IS FIXED!!!

Windows Security was blocking access to a certain folder. After granting access, no errors were shown.
tosx
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.05

Postby tosx » Mon Aug 02, 2021 3:38 pm

Nice!
User avatar
AstroNuno
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:04 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.06

Postby AstroNuno » Mon Sep 27, 2021 11:25 am

QUESTION: how do I unlock the Groundhog Day achievement?
tosx
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.06

Postby tosx » Mon Sep 27, 2021 3:20 pm

Just the way it says, use the Temporal Tear to revive a mech. Check out the second upgrade of the Tear.
User avatar
AstroNuno
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:04 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.06

Postby AstroNuno » Mon Sep 27, 2021 5:47 pm

I did that the first time, I just didn't know I had to click on the Mech's death location. I unlocked it. Thank you!! :D
tosx
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Squad] Paradox Core v0.06

Postby tosx » Mon Sep 27, 2021 7:26 pm

Glad it worked! Although it shouldn't matter where you click (for me it works anywhere).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests