Page 67 of 68

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:37 pm
by AnAngryMantis
I've encountered a problem. Superluminal won't load anything that has been exported from gimp. The image is fine on any other photo editor or viewer, but for some reason it just doesn't work with superluminal. When I click view on the hull image, it shows blank

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:00 pm
by Mackchee
when I try to open this it closes itself immediately and when I try older versions my hull image is invisible when I add it. Can anyone please help me out so I can continue making ship mods with this wonderful editor?

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.1.2b - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:24 pm
by Freemankiller
SharkmanBriton wrote:
kartoFlane wrote:Try to save the ship as a resource folder. This is virtually the same as saving as .ftl, except the mod file containing the ship is unpacked. You can then pack it back up into an .ftl file (there's plenty of explanations how to do that around the forums here).


That didn't work, but just leaving Superluminal minimized for ages fixed the problem. It seems to be fixed by Superluminal reloading or whatever it is when the loading bar comes up with your ship still there.


Tried that, didn't work, seems like some rare error, oof! Rip my progress :(

EDIT: The secound after I posted this I clicked "save" again something happened but I quickly clicked randomly again and then windows bugged it out with whitescreen and so. Your fix MAYBE worked.

Code: Select all

TRACE EditorWindow - Saving ship to E:\ftlmod\ship2
ERROR EditorWindow - An error occurred while saving the ship: java.util.zip.ZipException: invalid LOC header (bad signature)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile.read(Native Method)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile.access$1400(Unknown Source)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile$ZipFileInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
        at java.util.zip.ZipFile$ZipFileInflaterInputStream.fill(Unknown Source)
        at java.util.zip.InflaterInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
        at java.io.FilterInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.utils.IOUtils.readStream(IOUtils.java:289)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.utils.ShipSaveUtils.saveShip(ShipSaveUtils.java:251)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.utils.ShipSaveUtils.saveShipXML(ShipSaveUtils.java:108)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.ui.ShipContainer.save(ShipContainer.java:395)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.ui.EditorWindow.promptSaveShip(EditorWindow.java:1670)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.ui.EditorWindow$14.widgetSelected(EditorWindow.java:653)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.TypedListener.handleEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.EventTable.sendEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.sendEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Widget.sendEvent(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.runDeferredEvents(Unknown Source)
        at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.readAndDispatch(Unknown Source)
        at com.kartoflane.superluminal2.Superluminal.main(Superluminal.java:324)

Re: [Tool] Superluminal2 beta

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 3:18 pm
by Doelement6969^69
can i see the mod?

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 11:42 pm
by l-c.h
Hey all,

first of all, thank you very much for this super intuitive editor kartoFlane. It makes creating own ships really super easy :)

Unfortunately, I have some weird problems with the walls of my ships. They appear completely right in the editor but ingame there are openings everywhere:

Image

It looks like the game thinks that there should be doors, but I did not place any on these locations. The walls of the original ships still appear normal.
This bug happens only at ships I created with Superluminal. Any Ideas what could cause it?

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:28 am
by Jumbocarrot0
l-c.h wrote:Hey all,

first of all, thank you very much for this super intuitive editor kartoFlane. It makes creating own ships really super easy :)

Unfortunately, I have some weird problems with the walls of my ships. They appear completely right in the editor but ingame there are openings everywhere:

[IMAGE]

It looks like the game thinks that there should be doors, but I did not place any on these locations. The walls of the original ships still appear normal.
This bug happens only at ships I created with Superluminal. Any Ideas what could cause it?


That’s a bug with the game, it can only handle rooms with a length of 1 or 2, any more and that happens.
No way to stop it.

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:41 pm
by l-c.h
Too bad, but that makes sense. Thanks for your reply :)

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 4:05 pm
by wren013
I am having trouble running Superluminal 2.2.1 for Mac. I was having a pop-up stating "To use the "java" command-line tool you need to install a JDK." I fixed this by installing the legacy Java 6, but the application still won't launch. What am I missing?

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:14 pm
by CosmicBluNebula
wren013 wrote:I am having trouble running Superluminal 2.2.1 for Mac. I was having a pop-up stating "To use the "java" command-line tool you need to install a JDK." I fixed this by installing the legacy Java 6, but the application still won't launch. What am I missing?

I followed this video ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15FzUrvCyBk ) to fix my issues on Mac, but now I have a whole new set of problems myself
EDIT: Typo

Re: [Tool] Superluminal 2.2.1 - FTL Ship Editor

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2020 7:13 am
by SlipstreeeemREBEL
I have a question... I can't load my custom ships anymore, (I forgot to put shields) it just shows the loading button for 1 second then disappears... And my ship isn't there...