Page 1 of 2

[TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:38 am
by bamalf
This tool allows you to create player ships packs with a random name, description, hull image, layout, starting items and crew.

Image

This will work with Advanced Edition, and with overhaul mods: Arsenal+, Captain's Edition, sM Polish Kit, Captain's Remix, and Insurrection.
Three levels of ship power are available: weak, normal and strong ships.
The autoships switch will allow to generate unmanned ships with some probability.
The color shields switch replaces standard shields with multi-colored ones.
Check the RUS box on if you plan to play the Russian version of Arsenal or vanilla (lol).
Click on the unicorn to switch to Full Random mode, in which all the differences between ship classes are erased.
Checkbox Up folder tells the output file to appear in the folder above. You can copy the generator folder to your mods folder and generate a set of ships right there in it.
Checkboxes Forced medbay/clonbay/sensors/doors give you free systems if not enough money to generate them.

After selecting the desired settings, click the Generate button. The program status will change to generating... Wait for done status (it will not happen instantly). In the folder with the program appears FTL-RandShip.ftl file with a new set of ships.

More settings and detailed instructions can be found in the file FTL-source\data\0.help_for_using.txt

Thanks to:
KBA3u for this tool
mr_easy_money for help with code and translation into English
rannl for hull images
splette and MantisManMike for highres shields images

DOWNLOAD: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1m12Ny ... e3hojs5xCX

Changelog:

Code: Select all

1.5
- Fixed freezing when creating the output file
- Fixed freezing when it was impossible to choose the right weapons
- Clear fonts and new program icon
- Percentage status view

1.4
- Added hexagonal color shields by MantisManMike
- Fixed some missed doors

1.3
- Add Forced medbay/clonbay/sensors/doors checkboxes

1.2
- Fixed some bugs
- Some balance tweak
- Added Up folder checkbox

1.1
- Added "X" to checkboxes to help colorblinders
- The same augments can no longer appear on the same ship

1.0
- Release


Screenshots of some possible ships:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 6:19 pm
by bamalf
Update 1.1
Added "X" to checkboxes to help colorblinders
The same augments can no longer appear on the same ship

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 10:08 am
by stargateprovider
This should be called the FTL mod generator. Awesome stuff!

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:05 am
by bamalf
Thanks! :)

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 6:42 am
by bamalf
1.2 update
- Fixed some bugs
- Some balance tweak
- Added Up folder checkbox

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:46 pm
by ahmedoo
How it compares to older Randtrel 1.3.0 from @rannl?

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 1:24 pm
by bamalf
This tool has a bit more settings and overhaul mod support than Randtrel.

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:29 pm
by bamalf
And 1.3 update here:
- Add Forced medbay/clonbay/sensors/doors checkboxes

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 2:11 pm
by bamalf
1.4
- Added hexagonal color shields by MantisManMike
- Fixed some missed doors

Re: [TOOL][AE,A+,CE,sMPK,CR,Ins] Ship Randomizer by KBA3u

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 6:29 pm
by Astatine
Hi,

How long does it take to generate the file? I've waited about 40 minutes and nothing so far, suggesting that it isn't working for me. I've saved it in the mods folder, tried a few different combinations of inputs (strengths, mods, language) and I've since restarted the computer and tried running it in administrator mode, but nothing is being created. Is this an issue with a known solution? 300 hours of Arsenal+ has left me with the desire to try something more random :mrgreen:

Thanks