[Ship] Sukhoi T-50

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
User avatar
SentryJumper
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 9:01 am

Re: [Ship] Sukhoi T-50 [V3]

Postby SentryJumper » Tue Jan 24, 2017 4:56 pm

That's a very competent first mod :) Can't go far wrong with lasers, and the extra power bar in weapons is a nice touch.

Also, 4 room medbay! I love it when people put that in - it just makes things more convenient.

The only thing I would suggest would be expanding some of those 2x1 rooms into 2x2 rooms and spreading out onto the wings - I find it gives a ship a more unique feel if it has a distinctive layout, and it stops beams from making mincemeat of you.
Image ImageImage
User avatar
Whited
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:54 pm

Re: [Ship] Sukhoi T-50 [V3]

Postby Whited » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:18 pm

Thanks for the reply. :)
User avatar
stylesrj
Posts: 3645
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 7:54 am
Location: The Shrike
Contact:

Re: [Ship] Sukhoi T-50 [V3]

Postby stylesrj » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:21 pm

Is the Medbay able to be replaced with a Clone Bay?
I'll give this ship a try for a video run at some point too.
User avatar
Whited
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:54 pm

Re: [Ship] Sukhoi T-50 [V3]

Postby Whited » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:32 pm

Clone Bay is placed in one of the 2x1 rooms.
User avatar
stylesrj
Posts: 3645
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 7:54 am
Location: The Shrike
Contact:

Re: [Ship] Sukhoi T-50 [V3]

Postby stylesrj » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:37 pm

You can place it over the Medbay as you can't have both systems at once.

Also, again the airlock placement might be a big problem if boarders take certain rooms - I don't like draining half the ship to get to them. It'll happen in my video run, I'm certain of it :P
User avatar
Whited
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:54 pm

Re: [Ship] Sukhoi T-50 [V3]

Postby Whited » Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:13 pm

Done.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests