Save Game Backup Tool

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
SWSMAN

Save Game Backup Tool

Postby SWSMAN » Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:04 am

Hi all,
I'm new here so please be patient as I have not yet had time to read all the posts in the Forum, after getting this FTL Game I quickly realised it was a very unique game and one that I really enjoy playing though I did find the lack of quick save and quick load to be very annoying so I decided to make a little application to Backup and Restore game Saves, as I'm new to it all so It took me a quite a while to put it together but I think its ready though please note I am running Windows 7 so I cannot guarantee it will work on XP though it should work on Vista fine.
I know there is bound to be some one out there who has already made one and its more that likely way better than mine but I have not cone across it yet and I thought I would share my work to benefit others.

If you have any problems with it let me know, and I will try and sort it out.

also drop us a message if you found it useful.

I am not sure if I am allowed to link files here but I can say this is all my work and it contains no pirated files.

Download:
http://www.filedropper.com/ftlsavegamebackup_1
or
http://www.sendspace.com/file/51s6v2

PASSWORD IS: FTL

If the links expire please let me know I will re-upload

Enjoy.

Many thanks.

SWSMAN
UltraMantis

Re: Save Game Backup Tool

Postby UltraMantis » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:15 am

Hello and welcome.

This tool will probably finds it's likers and dislikers. FTL is a rougelike game, and one of the features of such is having no ability to savescumm. FTL was originally designed without any savegame system, but during the beta testing period, i think pressure was put on the devs by the community to introduce it for cases when it's impossible to continue playing.