[Expansion] Hive War v1.1.0

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional.
meltrg
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2019 5:40 pm

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.5

Postby meltrg » Mon Feb 03, 2020 2:13 pm

Xenesis wrote:
justhavingfunman wrote:Hi, definitely one of the greats of ITB modding that I've seen. Though I'm getting an error for this version..
mods/HiveWar/scripts/init.lua:256: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'HW_MaxPower' (a nil value)


I backread on the thread and looks like it was an error before. Rolling back to v1.0.4 fixes it for me. Just a heads up


Just confirming that I also get this error with 1.0.5, so I'll have to do the same and rollback.

I was getting it whenever I started a new timeline and it'd hard-crash the game.


The fix introduced in 1.0.4 to fix the error has been omitted in 1.0.5; you can manually change the condition

Code: Select all

if GAME.HW_MaxPower ~= 0
at init.lua:256 to

Code: Select all

if GAME.HW_MaxPower ~= nil
.
justhavingfunman
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:56 am

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.5

Postby justhavingfunman » Thu Feb 06, 2020 4:01 pm

meltrg wrote:
Xenesis wrote:
justhavingfunman wrote:Hi, definitely one of the greats of ITB modding that I've seen. Though I'm getting an error for this version..


I backread on the thread and looks like it was an error before. Rolling back to v1.0.4 fixes it for me. Just a heads up


Just confirming that I also get this error with 1.0.5, so I'll have to do the same and rollback.

I was getting it whenever I started a new timeline and it'd hard-crash the game.


The fix introduced in 1.0.4 to fix the error has been omitted in 1.0.5; you can manually change the condition

Code: Select all

if GAME.HW_MaxPower ~= 0
at init.lua:256 to

Code: Select all

if GAME.HW_MaxPower ~= nil
.

Can confirm that this works. Thanks meltrg
cannonfodder
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby cannonfodder » Fri Feb 21, 2020 6:45 am

Uploaded v1.0.6 which fixes the issue discussed above. Sorry it took so long, guys
My name is Cannonfodder on Subset Forums, but I am also known as NotSoLoneWolf on Discord which I prefer as a name
blah2001
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:44 pm

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby blah2001 » Mon Mar 02, 2020 6:06 am

Thanks for this mod and the update! Its tons of fun, and ive been doing a new playthrough with it. Its made the game a lot more challenging, in a good way.
Two small things, though. It appears one of the late evoloutions sprite is offset? Ive seen it a few times in the final mission, it visually appears one tile down-left of where it actually is.
Another thing is that some modded weapons dont show up anymore, despite me enabaling them. Guess its due to the Timepod launchbay or something? Or potentially, Ive just had stupid bad luck! Hope that helps

Despite those few bugs, I love it. I doubt ill be disabling it anytime soon!
FirTreeMan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 10:34 pm

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby FirTreeMan » Sun Jul 05, 2020 10:38 pm

Hive War is fun, but when I disabled it and relaunched ITB, the logo caption still remained. I went as far as deleting the mod itself, but the screen caption still clung onto the title. Help getting rid of this mod for good?
tosx
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby tosx » Sun Jul 05, 2020 11:35 pm

Maybe try uninstalling and reinstalling the mod loader? That's usually a quick process, and I think uninstalling it does some file reversion that might help?
FirTreeMan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 10:34 pm

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby FirTreeMan » Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:15 am

Thx, but it didn't work :(
tosx
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby tosx » Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:18 am

Might be safest to reinstall ItB then.

As far as I know Hive War still hasn't been updated for 1.2, so if you've gotten that update it might have broken something. I don't think I heard of anyone encountering the issue you're describing pre-1.2.
FirTreeMan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 10:34 pm

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby FirTreeMan » Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:58 am

Alright thx
tosx
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

Re: [Expansion] Hive War v1.0.6

Postby tosx » Mon Jul 06, 2020 2:33 am

Sorry to not be more help :(

Also if you're not aware, there's an unofficial ItB discord where you can usually get pretty prompt help with mods, and there are usually some smarter people (and a lot of mod creators) on there.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests