[Cheat] FTL Save Game Editor (resource/crew/weapon/augment)

All your guides, strategy discussions, request for help on how to play go here. Please use [SPOILER] if relevant.
ZaStaR
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:15 am

[Cheat] FTL Save Game Editor (resource/crew/weapon/augment)

Postby ZaStaR » Sat Nov 10, 2012 9:27 am

Here's yet another continue.sav save game editor.
I made it to play with odd combinations of weapons and augments that I couldn't do in the game itself.

It's in Excel so anyone with Office can run it. Please enable macros.
Please backup the continue.sav too.

I couldn't quite figure out how to add the drone enabling system itself so you should not edit in new drones unless the ship already has drone capability in-game.

Latest version:
http://www.mediafire.com/?5g8sqccj15dvdc3
CodeKiller
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:27 pm

Re: [Cheat] FTL Save Game Editor (resource/crew/weapon/augme

Postby CodeKiller » Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:39 pm

Hello,

Your XSL is very good.
But I was wondering why don't you put all the possible things in the "upgrade" section (power, shield, etc.) ???
I understand some can't be "added" but the default doors, etc. I think it's possible, don't you ?

Anyway, the crew and weapon management are perfect !!! :-)

Thanks !
MeGusta
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:52 pm

Re: [Cheat] FTL Save Game Editor (resource/crew/weapon/augme

Postby MeGusta » Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:32 pm

Runtime error 76.

Patch not found.

Is this fixable?
xelahmic
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 11:20 pm

Re: [Cheat] FTL Save Game Editor (resource/crew/weapon/augme

Postby xelahmic » Thu Feb 21, 2013 11:23 pm

i tried to download this and use it in OpenOffice.org, but it doesnt seem to work, is this only usable in Microsoft Excel? cause if it is i dont want to pay 100$ or more just to cheat in FTL.
Dutch
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 6:57 pm

Re: [Cheat] FTL Save Game Editor (resource/crew/weapon/augme

Postby Dutch » Sat Apr 19, 2014 7:02 pm

Whenever I try to load it I get runtime error 76, path not found. Then when I change the path I get error 9 subscript out of range. Can someone please explain what I'm doing wrong.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests