Suggestion: Loot Swapping

General discussion about the game.
Xenocidal
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:32 am

Suggestion: Loot Swapping

Postby Xenocidal » Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:53 am

Issue: Cargo hold full, get weapon/drone loot, poofs because no space. Even with clearing my hold at every Shop I come across I have lost so many good weapons to this. So sad right? :cry:

Would like to have the chance to swap in the new item and trash my old one.
Would prefer to have that chance with augments as well...

If not that, would at least like to be able to destroy items in my hold to make space.
enbi
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 8:11 pm

Re: Suggestion: Loot Swapping

Postby enbi » Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:53 pm

actually you are right. there should be a choice to swap loot.

kind of sad that there is almost no reply on people's suggestions...
burningmercury
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: Suggestion: Loot Swapping

Postby burningmercury » Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:12 pm

if you can do it with crew it should definetly be possible with weapons and augments
Lestibournes
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: Suggestion: Loot Swapping

Postby Lestibournes » Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:25 pm

Or take apart the item for scrap. Only get half or less of what you would get for selling it at a store, but still something.
Syphus
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: Suggestion: Loot Swapping

Postby Syphus » Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:29 pm

enbi wrote:actually you are right. there should be a choice to swap loot.

kind of sad that there is almost no reply on people's suggestions...


https://getsatisfaction.com/ftlgame

There are plenty of replies if you look here.

And if you look on there there is already partially a reply to this:

Justin (Employee) 1 day ago
When you get the new item you get a new popup (assuming there wasn't a bug). You should be able to drag a weapon from your cargo and swap it with the new item. Then whenever you've put the item you DON'T want inside the popup window, you can discard it with the button.

Was anyone else confused by this? Perhaps we need to make this mechanic more clear.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests