Anti Ship Battery in sector 2 on easy?!

General discussion about the game.
LoWang

Anti Ship Battery in sector 2 on easy?!

Postby LoWang » Sun Apr 06, 2014 6:05 pm

Hello, let me tell you how excited I was when I finally unlocked the zoltan cruiser Adjudicator. I was quite lucky even with the first game with it - got halberd beam, pike beam and a small bomb, so nothing really could stand against me. I also somehow got 6 members of the crew in sector 2! And I also got weapon pre igniter! Cool! I thought that since this is my first try with this ship I will be merciful and let all the enemies live if they ask not to be destroyed. And maybe it will give me some luck later if I am so nice ;) It felt good, but then what the heck? I was about to leave sector 2, but it happened that I could explore one more sector behind exit beacon and they get back to it while the rebels get there too. Naturally they were no match for me with my equipment, so there was just a little risk doing so, but WHAT THE HECK, something was firing at me like crazy form the planet! First I said to myself, wow that looks nice and certainly adds to atmosphere, BUT PLEASE why is it so fricking deadly? No ship has any chance against this in sector 2 unless it has put many points into engines so it has fast enough FTL charge to flee! As I said, I was really lucky and got such a good equipment and I was playing on EASY. I could not do almost anything even with my zoltan shield against this silly thing! I thought that maybe there is some hidden karma value which should be on my side since I let the enemies go with their lives, but it definitely was no use for me this time and I got shredded into pieces in a few moments.