[Mod Component] Show Squad Select at New Game

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional.
Lt.Labcoat
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:36 am

[Mod Component] Show Squad Select at New Game

Postby Lt.Labcoat » Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:56 pm

Inspired by how annoying it is to have to click an entire two buttons to get to the mod configuration's squad select window, and the lack of ability to change squads while already in-game, I have made a tiny mod that shows the squad select window when you click New Game instead. This'll be handy for those who use a lot of custom squads.

Download Link.



(I swear there should be an easier way of detecting if someone's selected New Game than having a check if the user clicked in a certain area while on the main menu.)
Infinitemantice
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:24 pm

Re: [Mod Component] Show Squad Select at New Game

Postby Infinitemantice » Sun Apr 01, 2018 4:18 am

Oh. Sorry to say, bud, but we've had this down for a couple weeks now with the new mod loader!

Image

Grown right here on the forums! http://subsetgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=32833

We're also way WAY more active on the discord modding channel! Join us! https://discord.gg/JAHKJmG
Lt.Labcoat
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:36 am

Re: [Mod Component] Show Squad Select at New Game

Postby Lt.Labcoat » Sun Apr 01, 2018 12:43 pm

Ah, I was wondering why it wasn't done yet, considering how easy it seemed to be. Oh well.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests