Page 90 of 105

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:01 am
by Pelia
I'm glad to hear that, it helped me as well when it did not give me an option to pick a wep/crewmember/whatever as I was using a custom ship and artillery beam animation mod. Have fun with IS ;)

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 10:45 pm
by CanadianWolvie
I am so glad you stuck with this Templar, I remember when you first posted this thread and I am only just now trying the mod out - FTL has a lot of re-playability and I have learned to be patient with mods for gaming many years ago :)

Sincerely, thank you. And I wouldn't be surprised in the least if we ever got a FTL sequel, it would be influenced by your mod, its something I think a lot of FTL players wanted in the base game <3

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2013 8:39 pm
by DrkTemplar
@Zandorum, my focus for IS is to finish it. I don't have a lot of time to work on this right now.

@Magor, your engines and shields are used to determine a boss fight.

@CanadianWolvie, Thank you for your feedback!

FYI, I'm still here, and working on another release. Sorry I can't give a expected date for this.

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:57 am
by kezza596
*Bump*

Just started modding about an hour ago.
Installed Python, installed Mod Manager, the only mods I have are the standard easy scrap mod and this. It all loads up fine, shows 'Infinite Space' in the title screen etc. I have whatever the latest FTL version on Steam is.

Thing is...the Rebel Fleet pursue me from the start. The free-roam thing is what made me mod it, but it's kind of pointless with the Fleet after me.

Help please, or update from OP?

Thanks!

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:02 pm
by Pelia
IS generally clashes with other mods, as inferior as some may seem. The mod did not work for me until I removed all other mods including the scrap one. It's probably because you get some extra scrap at the start of IS anyway and scrap mod does that too. So turn off ALL other mods.

If it does not work, you can use a save profile manager that can alter the position of the Rebel fleet, you have to set the pursuit modifier to an extremely low number (like -999). The Rebels will take ages to catch up.

The first method worked for me though, and using the second method is just what the IS itself does to halt the Rebels, anyway.

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:15 pm
by kartoFlane
Pelia wrote:IS generally clashes with other mods, as inferior as some may seem. The mod did not work for me until I removed all other mods including the scrap one. It's probably because you get some extra scrap at the start of IS anyway and scrap mod does that too. So turn off ALL other mods.

This is true. IS overwrites the starting beacon event in order to delay the Rebel fleet by a ridiculous amount so that you don't have to worry about them.
However, if you install another mod after IS that also overwrites the starting beacon, the IS one will have no effect, and the Rebels will continue to pursue you.

@krezza596
You might want to use Slipstream Mod Manager instead -- it's much better, and GMM is no longer being developed.

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 7:48 pm
by drblacknife
Ive waited so long for this to come out again :D :D

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:17 am
by DemonSurf
Hi, this mod seems to be what I'm searching too =)

Can we still unlock the basic version ships while playing this mod ?

Thanks.

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 9:29 am
by CrashSanders
I'm so gonna try this. After some time spent in Captain's Edition I beleive I am ready for dangers of Infinite Space. :D

Re: [MOD][WIP] FTL Infinite Space

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:52 am
by kartoFlane
DemonSurf wrote:Hi, this mod seems to be what I'm searching too =)

Can we still unlock the basic version ships while playing this mod ?

Thanks.

I'm not completely sure, but I don't think so. IS prevents you from ever reaching any homeworld sectors, which is where the majority of unlock events are.