Star Trek WIP Hulls (Updated 03/05/16 - Steamrunner WIP images)

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
User avatar
Crazybat
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby Crazybat » Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:14 pm

Good to hear! Hope you enjoy!
I'm currently testing out Layout B of the Sovereign, and starting to work on the first Intrepid/Voyager class image.
User avatar
Crazybat
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby Crazybat » Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:31 pm

As I finish up the Layout C of the Sovereign, I'm left with a choice - I originally got the idea for a Dominion-captured Sovereign from an old mod from Star Trek Bridge Commander, and that mod depicted a ship with a dark brown/bronze hull, as opposed to the dark blue/navy of all other Jem'Hadar ships. I thought and still think it works with the purple/pink engines and lights.

However, I like to leave the choice up to you, so I'm eager to hear any and all opinions on what one looks better.
Image

or....

Image
User avatar
DinosaurDino
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby DinosaurDino » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:38 pm

Type A was really fun to play and I enjoyed it very much. You made a great ship (soon to be ships) mod.

Can't wait to see the Intrepid/Voyager class and the Sovereign type B.

For the type C I would choose the latter one because it looks more intimidating (and it is the normal one). For me at least.
User avatar
Crazybat
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby Crazybat » Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:45 am

Updated the first post with a download link for all three Sovereign Layouts. Decided on a more muted blue than what's seen above for the Jem'Hadar Sovereign.
User avatar
DinosaurDino
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby DinosaurDino » Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:54 pm

There seems to be a problem with the type C. The med bay and oxygen share the same room, and the oxygen can't be fixed.

Since I suck at posting images, i'll post a link.

http://www.mediafire.com/view/r5myc540tpn4wt4/Halp.png

Hope the link works.
User avatar
Crazybat
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby Crazybat » Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:06 pm

Got it. Once I've figured out how to unscrew my gib images, I'll release an update that will hopefully fix that as well. Thanks for letting me know.
User avatar
DinosaurDino
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby DinosaurDino » Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:12 pm

No problem. Glad I could help. :D
User avatar
Crazybat
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby Crazybat » Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:24 pm

I've just found the problem. I, in all my genius, have screwed up the room assignment - I assumed that whenever you picked medbay or clonebay in superluminal, it would know to swap out one for the other whenever you bought it in game. guess not.
User avatar
NarnKar
Posts: 778
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: this forum
Contact:

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby NarnKar » Sun Jun 28, 2015 9:09 pm

I assumed that whenever you picked medbay or clonebay in superluminal, it would know to swap out one for the other whenever you bought it in game.


That's weird. In-game, the medbay is supposed to override the clonebay, and vice-versa. Did you assign both clonebay and medbay to the ship? Or just one of them?
User avatar
Crazybat
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Star Trek Sovereign/Akira Classes

Postby Crazybat » Sun Jun 28, 2015 9:37 pm

Just one. I've figured out the fix now, fortunately - just tested both a medbay/clonebay switch in game as well as animated gibs.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests