[Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
User avatar
AdmiralBilly
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 10:39 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby AdmiralBilly » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:19 pm

Chopper wrote:Love this works great. But i have one bug to post. A error that says "New augment must not be null". I would provide the log but i don't know where it is. Here is a link to a screenshot. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing


Heya! I might be posting this a second time on accident (sorry if I do), but this afaik is caused by having a custom race on the ship that isn't in the Race list.txt, so make sure to include it there!

I plan on having it just read what Races are in the game through hyperspace.xml, but that's harder than it sounds and this current version lets you create ships for races before you've actually created the race itself heh!
Chopper
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby Chopper » Fri Sep 11, 2020 7:06 pm

Ah ok thanks so much!!
Official_KP
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby Official_KP » Sat Sep 12, 2020 12:32 pm

AdmiralBilly wrote:
Official_KP wrote:It is saying I downloaded the wrong version of the editor for my system and that I should download the version for Windows 32-bit. My pc is 64-bit.


Sorry for responding slowly.

For some reason, java installs 32-bit by default at all times. The way I fixed this myself is installing Java (offline) for windows 64 bit from their website, because the online installers automatically would grab the 32-bit version.

That being said I'm still trying to fix the rather silly crash to begin with, but yeah, java is being weird!


I'll try that and get back to you.
Chopper
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby Chopper » Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:37 pm

I love this mod even more becosue of the custom crew working and the ships! But I actually have a bug to report this time. When loading a ship i made in the ship editor i have to add the crew and the augments again. It is sometimes annoying. But you also probably already know about this to.
Last edited by Chopper on Wed Sep 16, 2020 7:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Official_KP
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby Official_KP » Wed Sep 16, 2020 3:36 pm

Official_KP wrote:
AdmiralBilly wrote:
Official_KP wrote:It is saying I downloaded the wrong version of the editor for my system and that I should download the version for Windows 32-bit. My pc is 64-bit.


Sorry for responding slowly.

For some reason, java installs 32-bit by default at all times. The way I fixed this myself is installing Java (offline) for windows 64 bit from their website, because the online installers automatically would grab the 32-bit version.

That being said I'm still trying to fix the rather silly crash to begin with, but yeah, java is being weird!


I'll try that and get back to you.

It works now. :D
User avatar
AdmiralBilly
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 10:39 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby AdmiralBilly » Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:29 am

Official_KP wrote:
Official_KP wrote:
AdmiralBilly wrote:
Sorry for responding slowly.

For some reason, java installs 32-bit by default at all times. The way I fixed this myself is installing Java (offline) for windows 64 bit from their website, because the online installers automatically would grab the 32-bit version.

That being said I'm still trying to fix the rather silly crash to begin with, but yeah, java is being weird!


I'll try that and get back to you.

It works now. :D


Nice! Sorry I didn't respond sooner, I've been doing some birthday preparations heh.

I still plan on unbreaking the other platforms because, y'know, normal Superluminal works with them, it's just not something I really know how to do yet. That and I need to have more elegant error handling for not having custom races in the list and trying to save before editing names and such. If you get any kind of "null" error, it's likely one of these things.
Official_KP
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby Official_KP » Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:09 pm

AdmiralBilly wrote:
Official_KP wrote:
Official_KP wrote:
I'll try that and get back to you.

It works now. :D


Nice! Sorry I didn't respond sooner, I've been doing some birthday preparations heh.

I still plan on unbreaking the other platforms because, y'know, normal Superluminal works with them, it's just not something I really know how to do yet. That and I need to have more elegant error handling for not having custom races in the list and trying to save before editing names and such. If you get any kind of "null" error, it's likely one of these things.


I wanted to mention that it would be great if you could make the program an .exe that way I can add it to the start menu. (I don't know how hard it is to do that.)
User avatar
AdmiralBilly
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 10:39 pm

Re: [Tool] Superluminal for Hyperspace (BETA)

Postby AdmiralBilly » Wed Sep 23, 2020 2:51 am

Official_KP wrote:
AdmiralBilly wrote:
Official_KP wrote:It works now. :D


Nice! Sorry I didn't respond sooner, I've been doing some birthday preparations heh.

I still plan on unbreaking the other platforms because, y'know, normal Superluminal works with them, it's just not something I really know how to do yet. That and I need to have more elegant error handling for not having custom races in the list and trying to save before editing names and such. If you get any kind of "null" error, it's likely one of these things.


I wanted to mention that it would be great if you could make the program an .exe that way I can add it to the start menu. (I don't know how hard it is to do that.)


It's actually something that would be done if I could properly build the app for other platforms, I just haven't worked out that entire system at all yet unfortunately.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests