[MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
RedDeBlu
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:04 am

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby RedDeBlu » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:14 am

I've combined "Disable Fleet" with "Extra Scrap Mod at Beginning and End of Sectors" (linked here: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=11178) to make them compatible, as Natar's compatibility update doesn't actually work.

I want to ask if it is alright with you if I give this combination to Natar for distribution, or otherwise give it out at all?
FattyDragon
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 2:52 am

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby FattyDragon » Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:38 pm

Doesn't work for me for soem reason :C
dryfclr5
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:17 am

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby dryfclr5 » Fri May 24, 2013 2:38 am

Having some problems downloading the file, it says "The file you attempted to download is an archive that is damaged or possibly encrypted." Halp?
xdiesp
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:39 pm

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby xdiesp » Sat May 25, 2013 9:08 am

dryfclr5 wrote:Having some problems downloading the file, it says "The file you attempted to download is an archive that is damaged or possibly encrypted." Halp?


Sounds like the file is corrupted, do you use winrar to open these or Windows's own?
cubik2k
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby cubik2k » Sat May 25, 2013 1:38 pm

Hello, I am new here, this is my first post.

I have Disable Fleet mod (ftl)
Here is a link:
http://db.tt/tXgDuMgO

Enjoy :)
Astapius542
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:56 pm

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby Astapius542 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:31 am

hi uhm i was wondering if it was possible too make it so that that it dosnt change what the text says when you start a new game beacuse its conflicting with begining scrap mod uppgraded
UltraMantis
Posts: 2141
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby UltraMantis » Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:43 pm

I'm not sure if this is actually possible. Mods that change the starting event are not compatible with one another (though the game may be playable in some way). Don't know if it's possible to remove the fleet without editing the starting event.
Report spam using the handy Report Button Mod.
User avatar
Metzelmax
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:59 am
Location: Uz'ran Home Dimension

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby Metzelmax » Thu Sep 05, 2013 8:24 am

Disable fleet mod doesnt work correctly anyway. Since Every time a event changes the pursuit (+or-) it simply overwrites the previous one, you would loose the delay he made on the start beacon anyway.

To make this mod work correctly you'd need to remove all appearances of "modifyPursuit" within all events.
Here is the Stuff I made:
ImageImageImageImage
And stuff is always better than no stuff, right?
jollyolly
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 4:51 am

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby jollyolly » Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:50 pm

thanks for this works perfectly
Itsapaul
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: [MOD] Disable Fleet (FTL file)

Postby Itsapaul » Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:53 am

So is there a way for this mod to work now? Changing it to .ftl to work with SMM doesn't seem to help.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests