[SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
User avatar
5thHorseman
Posts: 1668
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:29 am
Location: On the bridge of The Potential
Contact:

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby 5thHorseman » Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:40 am

Very fun and unique run. I think I'll play it a few more times. I had a ton of extra scrap when I met the final boss, but sadly had come across NO defense drones on my entire run, and I didn't come across a cloak after sector 6, when I finally had enough scrap for it. So, I fell to the drone phase because 45% dodge and 4 shields just aren't enough by themselves :-)
My Videos - MY MOD HUB
Simo-V - The Potential - Automated Scout - "Low O2" Icons
The Black Opal - The Asteroid - The Enforcer - The Pyro

"Every silver lining has a cloud..."
User avatar
kartoFlane
Posts: 1482
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:20 pm

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby kartoFlane » Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:33 pm

Gah! I started working on my Auto Cruiser literally yesterday :(
Oh well :P
Superluminal2 - a ship editor for FTL
Thunderr
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 9:09 pm
Location: Mines of Moria

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby Thunderr » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:18 am

kartoFlane wrote:Gah! I started working on my Auto Cruiser literally yesterday :(
Oh well :P

Lulz, similar thing happened to me.
j01
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 8:28 pm

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby j01 » Sat Jun 22, 2013 12:41 am

I'm getting a grognak error upon trying to install this mod, as follows:

Code: Select all

2013-06-21 19:37:20 INFO: Installing mod: Federation Auto-Assault.ftl
2013-06-21 19:37:26 ERROR: character mapping must return integer, None or unicode
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\FTL\Grognaks Mod Manager v1.7 Win32\lib\killable_threading.py", line 99, in run
    result = self._payload(*self._payload_args, **self._payload_kwargs)
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\FTL\Grognaks Mod Manager v1.7 Win32\main.py", line 823, in patch_dats
    mod_zip.extract(item, tmp)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\zipfile.py", line 1024, in extract
    return self._extract_member(member, path, pwd)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\zipfile.py", line 1057, in _extract_member
    arcname = arcname.translate(table)
TypeError: character mapping must return integer, None or unicode
2013-06-21 19:37:26 INFO:
2013-06-21 19:37:26 INFO: Patching failed.


I'm using the most up to date FTL version, and I'm not trying to install any other mods simultaneously.

I've successfully installed (separately) 10 other mods, and they have no such issues.

If someone could please fix this, that'd be great. This is the one mod I've been wanting to use.
User avatar
kartoFlane
Posts: 1482
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:20 pm

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby kartoFlane » Sat Jun 22, 2013 9:09 am

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2464&p=44197#p44197
In short: you're probably using Python 2.7.4. Use 2.7.5 instead and it should be fixed.
Superluminal2 - a ship editor for FTL
Galaarkal
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 5:38 am

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby Galaarkal » Sun Jun 23, 2013 5:42 am

So, I saw this and I was very excited, as it's a ship I would very much like. I can't tell you how many times I'd fight an auto-scout and think, "Would it be possible to play one of those?" So, I downloaded the mod, and put it into play with GMM, loaded the game aaaaaaand... There was a giant black box with rooms on it. I'm trying several different things, and I tested other ships to make sure it wasn't just this one, but I wanted to let you know about the issue.
Krimsun
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:48 pm

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby Krimsun » Wed Jul 24, 2013 3:39 am

interesting, i modded the engi-B ship to have no crew, O2, or medibay, and changed a lot of its drones around, which basically gives it the same function
Rworqx
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby Rworqx » Mon Jul 29, 2013 10:20 pm

how do you make the hull witch program?
ClockALock
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:14 pm

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby ClockALock » Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:05 pm

To all those with the "Black Box" problem:
As many people have said, it's a problem with the floor image. Just load up a ship editor, (I used superliminal) import the mod, and change the floor image to an image of just transparency. Then re-export it and load it in GMM.

Hope this solves everyone's problems.
gentlemonmatt
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:22 am

Re: [SHIP] Federation Auto-Assault

Postby gentlemonmatt » Wed Aug 07, 2013 12:36 am

ClockALock wrote:To all those with the "Black Box" problem:
As many people have said, it's a problem with the floor image. Just load up a ship editor, (I used superliminal) import the mod, and change the floor image to an image of just transparency. Then re-export it and load it in GMM.

Hope this solves everyone's problems.

How exactly do I change it to trasparent? Do I edit the actual image file, or is it in superliminal?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests