[MOD] Stations Job 1.1

Distribute and discuss mods that are functional. Moderator - Grognak
stargateprovider
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:21 pm
Location: Subspace

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.0

Postby stargateprovider » Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:11 am

You don't need to worry about it. Actually that issue is even present in vanilla FTL and it doesn't affect the game.
Some of my FTL mods you may like, or hate, or... yeah:
Image Image
TheGameGlitcher
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.0

Postby TheGameGlitcher » Sat Feb 24, 2018 5:57 pm

Stations Job mod is now broken with the latest FTL version.
stargateprovider
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:21 pm
Location: Subspace

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.0

Postby stargateprovider » Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:03 am

TheGameGlitcher wrote:Stations Job mod is now broken with the latest FTL version.

Yes, and I have not had time to fix it yet. I will probably update it in the next few months or during summer.
Some of my FTL mods you may like, or hate, or... yeah:
Image Image
stargateprovider
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:21 pm
Location: Subspace

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.0

Postby stargateprovider » Sun May 13, 2018 9:51 am

Since FTL now uses more icons instead of text in the UI, Stations Job could also use some new icons. So here's a small poll, where you can vote on what sort of icon you'd like to see in SJ, replacing the ship management icon (or write that you don't currently like any of them).

Poll here: http://pollmaker.vote/p/DUQ9WAHX
Some of my FTL mods you may like, or hate, or... yeah:
Image Image
JLtheking
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.0

Postby JLtheking » Tue May 15, 2018 12:03 am

Glad to see you're still updating this mod! That's awesome :D and looking forward to it!
User avatar
K1ller
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:50 pm

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.0

Postby K1ller » Tue May 15, 2018 12:29 pm

Great mod, i honestly like the one which looks most like a fed station but i see people are picking much more weird looking ones. (the UI thing i mean)

Great that you are still working on it, might release one or two more station ships in the future
stargateprovider
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:21 pm
Location: Subspace

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.1

Postby stargateprovider » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:08 pm

Updated mod to 1.1. Since there are some changes to items and trading (FTL finally allows to remove augments via events!), I hope that everything is balanced, haven't had time to test much yet so feel free to tell me if something is very off.
Some of my FTL mods you may like, or hate, or... yeah:
Image Image
User avatar
mr_easy_money
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: A galaxy far, far away

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.1

Postby mr_easy_money » Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:46 pm

found a bug in the tutorial, where engines/thrusters are manned when they shouldn't be:

Image

which looks very odd, considering there's no computer.

the problem lies in the code for the tutorial station:

Code: Select all

<shipBlueprint name="PLAYER_SHIP_TUTORIAL" layout="fed_station" img="fed_station">
   <class>Federation Outpost</class>
   <name>Tutorial Station</name>
   <systemList>
      ...
      <engines power="1" room="5" start="true" img="room_engines_rest_2">
         <slot>
            <direction>right</direction>
            <number>1</number>
         </slot>
      </engines>
      ...
   </systemList>
   ...
</shipBlueprint>

<number> should be -2 instead of 1, so that the manning station is removed.

however, this bug is minor compared to a larger problem -- upon completion of the tutorial, subsequent plays of the tutorial are impossible as after the first event chain, the upgrades screen shows up and cannot be closed, blocking access to the map to continue the tutorial:

Image

I presume the cause of this is that at the end of the tutorial, the upgrades screen is never closed, which causes it to appear when a new tutorial run is started (because it's the same ship, the tutorial ship). I did notice though that continuing an existing game (and probably starting a new game too) after a tutorial run then going into the tutorial will avoid this problem, presumably because a different ship is then loaded and the tutorial ship is "refreshed".

other than these bugs though, I've been enjoying the "time attack" mode... chose the quickest option and then got crushed when the lead rebel fighter came. I'll just have to try again -- I'm eager to know what happens if you win that fight!

my favorite bit about this mod is that it looks like all the weapons are vanilla, but upon further play I discovered that isn't quite the case...!

also... any plans for a replacement to the Slug C? all the other ships are replaced with stations except for this one... which by itself is quite an impressive achievement!
stargateprovider
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:21 pm
Location: Subspace

Re: [MOD] Stations Job 1.1

Postby stargateprovider » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:22 pm

Thank You! By looking at the image I also noticed that the upgrade menu tab shows a different station icon which I forgot to change. And yes, I am working on Slug C, which has been unfinished for a year and a half now.
Some of my FTL mods you may like, or hate, or... yeah:
Image Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests